Announcements    |   Account     |    Guide     |     GoonZu    |     Downloads    |    Item Mall    |     G Coin
Luminary Forum
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Sticky How to Fix ijji Luminary Client from not opening *Updated 12/22/11*
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Now viewing page 5 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Feedback & Tech Support -> McCoy's Technical SupportMessage format
 
dawg
Posted 12/5/2010 7:30 AM (#146718 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Veteran

Posts: 229
10010025
But when i press no, the patch always says not responding. Do i continue to wait?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
dawg
Posted 12/5/2010 7:31 AM (#146719 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Veteran

Posts: 229
10010025
ohh sick nvm its starting to download!!! YESSSSSSS
Top of the page Bottom of the page
dawg
Posted 12/5/2010 9:29 AM (#146732 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Veteran

Posts: 229
10010025
hey West THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!!!! i am able to play again, and umm once i copied all the files from the ndoors luminary to ijji luminary, can i uninstall the ndoors one and still be able to play the ijji one?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 12/5/2010 12:59 PM (#146743 - in reply to #146732)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
not if you had problems with the ijji one before.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
danr14
Posted 12/7/2010 4:14 PM (#147002 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


New User

Posts: 1
0
How neat.

I re-downloaded Luminary again to play with my girlfriend, and ran into the same problem. Had completely forgotten I had found a fix until I searched for server.dat

As for the installing the ndoors client, you don't really need to.

If anyone wants an explanation of the problem, this is my understanding of it (May be wrong, it's just my guess):

The server.dat file should point to the patching servers for luminary. Unfortunately, what seems to happen is that when you launch it through ijji reactor, for one reason or another, it overwrites the server.dat file with text of an HTML error (it looks at luminary.cdnetworks.net%2Fndoorsluminary%2FPatch%2Fserverip.dat for the serverip,dat file which contains the patch server addresses. When it downloads it, it fails, and you end up with the source of the failed page.)


The only thing that is really needed from the Ndoors installation as far as I know (I had it before to help me troubleshoot ijji client) is the correct server.dat file.

West, I appreciate the credit, was strange to see my name pop up when I went searching for a solution.

Also, would be nice to have a working server.dat file hosted on a third party site such as rapidshare/megaupload/hotfile or something. Download here was unavailable for me.




**EDIT**
I decided to take a final look at this and discovered the source of the problem.

Decrypted, the serverip.dat from the NDOORS installation was: gzauth.ndoorsgames.com
However, the ijji server seems to be pointing to luminary.cdnetworks.net

I decided to test it, and redirected luminary.cdnetworks.net to the gzauth in my hosts, and this caused Ijji reactor to throw a fit and crash on load.

It probably could be made to work, but there's no real reason as copying over the serverip.dat file fixes it.


Serverip.dat

Couldn't find one anywhere else so uploaded it.

Enjoy.

(Oh, and I suppose you MIGHT get it to work without serverip.dat if you stick

67.215.65.132 luminary.cdnetworks.net

into your hosts file in system32/drivers/etc

It might also just make your reactor crash until you remove that line. If someone would like to test, go for it.)





Edited by danr14 12/7/2010 6:38 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 12/8/2010 5:48 PM (#147179 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
What you said is exactly correct it's up to their lazy devs to fix it which probably won't happen and I don't see why this doesn't plague all ijji users but only certain ones it's kinda odd, and also I'm going to use your hotfile link for the serverip.dat file because I forgot that not everyone can download attachments off the forums some can some can't another odd thing(you can also try right clicking on the attachment and save file as(also save traget as) would probably work but you also must be logged in to download attachments)

Edited by WeSt 12/8/2010 5:50 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
dawg
Posted 12/9/2010 1:06 PM (#147356 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Veteran

Posts: 229
10010025
Hey West, i have a new problem lol. Theres like this goonzu patch i think and when i open luminary, a pop up says "Version Error, your game version does not match the server version. Game 611, Server 612." There is only an OK button and when i press that it closes the game everytime. Ive tried it many times already and the same thing happens over and over. please help, thank you
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 12/9/2010 2:39 PM (#147372 - in reply to #147356)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
you need to update the ndoors client and copy all the files over to the ijji client and should work again.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
donte002
Posted 12/9/2010 3:30 PM (#147377 - in reply to #147372)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Member

Posts: 24
0
how do u exactly update the client
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 12/9/2010 4:05 PM (#147381 - in reply to #147377)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
you open the launcher and it should update lol.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
dawg
Posted 12/9/2010 4:40 PM (#147387 - in reply to #147381)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Veteran

Posts: 229
10010025
yea it updated and i pressed OK but when i get in and click on a server, the pop up pops up and when i press OK on the pop up, it closes the game.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 12/9/2010 5:46 PM (#147401 - in reply to #147387)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
yeah because your missing files you have to update only the ndoors client and copy them over to the ijji like it says in the steps you have to do that after every patch. (try launching just the ndoors version and see if that's fine if it's not then reinstall it and reupdate it and then copy the files over to the ijji client again)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
donte002
Posted 12/11/2010 6:14 AM (#147618 - in reply to #147401)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Member

Posts: 24
0
How do u copy the files from the ndoors client to the ijji ?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 12/11/2010 12:31 PM (#147684 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
uh you select them and drag them over to the ijji and a pop up will come up asking to replace you press yes or select them and then right click and press copy then go to ijji folder and right click and press paste and a pop up will come up asking to replace and you press yes.

(and btw I read your other post do you get a pop up saying to many patches to download go to site for manual patches? or something along those lines well if that's the case just press no and it will dl, or are you having the error where you start the game up get to server select and then it says client doesn't match server patch?(this will also happen if you launch the game for the first time) well then you either need to a) reinstall and try patching again or b) if you have both clients you need to update only the ndoors client and then copy all the files over to the ijji one lol anyways hope on of those help you in some way if that's your problem lol.)

Edited by WeSt 12/11/2010 12:34 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
sader0005
Posted 12/11/2010 3:02 PM (#147705 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: RE: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


New User

Posts: 1
0
Ive tried everything... and nothing works...

I dl'd and patched nDoors version, copied and pasted everything to the ijji folder, and it just errors out... I ran the ndoors version fine... I still have the ijji serverip.dat its the only file i didnt copy over.

Ive tried everything ... Im losin hope...

*sighs*

Anyone knows what im doin wrong, I did everything the forums said... and still cant connect... Im sad Q.Q

I click start game, and all it does is just flop and crash. But it did connect fine to the nDoors server though.

Edited by sader0005 12/11/2010 3:16 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
donte002
Posted 12/11/2010 3:24 PM (#147708 - in reply to #147705)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Member

Posts: 24
0
I did the same exact thing and still no luck.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
rickstr13
Posted 12/19/2010 12:25 PM (#148827 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


New User

Posts: 3
0
the attachment and the site u posted for serverip.dat doesnt work
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 12/19/2010 4:03 PM (#148853 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
re-uploaded it.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
rickstr13
Posted 12/20/2010 6:37 PM (#148976 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


New User

Posts: 3
0
i can start the game everytime i go to the patch its a update after the update game goes black screen and crashes and then when i try to start the game agaain i have to update for a hour again
Top of the page Bottom of the page
tt-master
Posted 2/24/2011 2:36 PM (#160127 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Member

Posts: 23
0
hi west and other people
i have tried this method, i can load the patch,
but it comes up with Text Manager No TextMsg
with numbers from 3098 and so on :/
any ideas?


Top of the page Bottom of the page
jjkilla
Posted 2/27/2011 1:45 PM (#160578 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Veteran

Posts: 121
100
Location: wouldnt u like to know ;)
i went thorugh all this and it still didnt work D:


Edited by jjkilla 2/27/2011 1:46 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
jjkilla
Posted 2/28/2011 6:32 PM (#160842 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Veteran

Posts: 121
100
Location: wouldnt u like to know ;)
ive been trying really hard last few days to play and its prob been 1 year since ive been on some1 help me!!!! D:D:D:
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Aerius03
Posted 4/22/2011 8:21 PM (#168747 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)


Elite Veteran

Posts: 903
500100100100100
West about that.... first i go download the playluminary? and then patch it,after that downloading the client of ijji.
if the ijji client is done ,ill go copy the Ndoorsclient (except for the serverip,dat) and then paste it to ijjiclient and obc ijji client have own serverip.dat
so i it dont need copy from Ndoors, if im finish imma go to the ijji client find the serverip.dat rigth click it >properties>then click the ok.
is this rigth? xD tell me West ASAP!!! xd
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Frampton02
Posted 4/22/2011 8:28 PM (#168749 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 1124
1000100
Location: Athena, Zeus and UK!
having ndoors + ijji client installed = troubles once or twice a month on patching.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 4/22/2011 11:10 PM (#168777 - in reply to #168749)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all(Picture Guide added)



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
I've already stated what you need to do if you have both clients installed but now anyone who has either clients are out of luck because they won't update.(you'd need someone who already has an updated version or a custom installer like the one frampton has made)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Now viewing page 5 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

(Delete all cookies set by this site)