Announcements    |   Account     |    Guide     |     GoonZu    |     Downloads    |    Item Mall    |     G Coin
Luminary Forum
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Sticky How to Fix ijji Luminary Client from not opening *Updated 12/22/11*
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Now viewing page 2 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Feedback & Tech Support -> McCoy's Technical SupportMessage format
 
ahyan
Posted 5/2/2010 8:11 PM (#115036 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Client from not opening at all


Member

Posts: 11
0
Hi, can you help me? I get "Goonzu Patch has stopped working" whenever I click game start button on reactor. I'm pretty sure this is some internet problem. When I'm using T1 connection from my dorm, Luminary works fine. But every time I go home for the holidays and use DSL, Luminary doesn't work. I tried this method, but no luck :/
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 5/2/2010 11:59 PM (#115051 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
did you replace your current serverip.dat before making it read only?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ahyan
Posted 5/3/2010 10:22 PM (#115161 - in reply to #115051)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Client from not opening at all


Member

Posts: 11
0
Nevermind it worked! I uninstalled everything and tried again. Thank you so much, you are awesome ^^
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 5/3/2010 11:53 PM (#115168 - in reply to #115161)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
lol grats hf.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Ninjuhjp
Posted 5/30/2010 10:56 PM (#119253 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Veteran

Posts: 211
100100
excuse me gms but this should be stickied. couldve used it 3 days ago.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
KyoJinGM
Posted 6/1/2010 1:15 AM (#119332 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all





Posts: 523
500
as requested Stickied ^_^
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/5/2010 2:16 PM (#119968 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
If this works, I'll marry you in Hera West, whether you like it or not.
Haven't played since august 2009

/e If it actually works, I'll let you know. Believe me, I'll let you know.
The hell, you'll know it XD

Edited by HowDoYouDoThat 6/5/2010 2:18 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/6/2010 2:47 AM (#120035 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
Well gratz, the client opens now (which is a HUGE improvement). after clicking OK, nothing happens. Nothing at all, not a thing :p
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/6/2010 2:26 PM (#120093 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
question do you have ndoors client installed?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/7/2010 1:07 PM (#120202 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
Uhm, since I copied all the files from Ndoors to the ijji folder (except for the serverrip.dat), I do have it installed but all the files are uhh, missing XD
They're in the ijji folder!

/e That's a sore selfpwnage, "copying" yet the files are missing.. guess I just moved the files.
Should the problem be fixed were I to copy the files so that they are both at the ijji and ndoors folder?

Edited by HowDoYouDoThat 6/7/2010 1:08 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/7/2010 2:41 PM (#120211 - in reply to #120202)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
try uninstalling the ndoors client and ijji client(make sure to delete everything in both places so there's nothing left*if this doesn't work we can try another thing but it'll take me a bit more to explain in length*) then only install the ijji client but when the ijji client is done being installed make the serverip.dat file read only before launching anything(also make sure you don't have reactor open or the serverip.dat file will already be messed up right away when you install it.

Edited by WeSt 6/7/2010 2:43 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/8/2010 3:51 AM (#120260 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
I tried this yesterday, before ever reading your reply here ;P. I'll just try again when I get home and I'll uhh, let you know.
Doing this, the patch refuses to open (old time's sake XD)

/edit Perhaps you could PM me your MSN for personal approach of this problem?
//edit Well, I tried it a 2nd time and one way or another, OK worked and it went to server selection (OMG! ONE STEP CLOSER! :D).

Here's a new one for you to solve
Game version doesn't seem to match server version.

Edited by HowDoYouDoThat 6/8/2010 8:28 AM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/8/2010 11:55 AM (#120288 - in reply to #120260)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
that just means you're missing files(or for some reason it didn't update at all) but quick question when you had ndoors client installed it would patch all the way to the most previous patch? if so now you can install the ndoors client and patch that one up to the most recent patch then copy and paste all the files from there into your ijji client should work then hopefully.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/8/2010 11:59 AM (#120289 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
if I go to ijji/luminary I can click on GoonZuRun. Shouldn't that open Ndoor's launcher?
but I'll do as you say ;P

/e As far as I know ndoors didn't give any troubles except for when I enter my ndoors acc ( I made to communicate with Hera friends without my ijji acc) it won't log in. the login information goes blank and I need to re-enter, but nothing happens anyway :p
So yeah, it was patched

Edited by HowDoYouDoThat 6/8/2010 12:02 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/8/2010 1:31 PM (#120298 - in reply to #120289)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
when you opened the ijji patch client for the first time did it update? or did the okay button auto light up? and yes I know you can just use the ijji client to use an ndoors account :P login info going blank either means you entered something wrong or it's not allowing you to connect for some reason.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/8/2010 2:05 PM (#120302 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
What the f*** is wrong with this forum, longest message I can post is 20 characters or what? Geez' whoever programmed ijji needs to be lynched

I'll f***ing try and post tomorrowmorning

Edited by HowDoYouDoThat 6/8/2010 2:14 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/8/2010 3:03 PM (#120314 - in reply to #120302)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
lol just go under the ndoors forum instead of using the ijji sub link everything should work fine then
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/8/2010 9:48 PM (#120351 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
nop. I can post anything I want except for what I want.

heh...
http://forums.d2jsp.org/topic.php?t=44748671&f=208&o=0#p297870355

I just posted in another forum xD. you can reply in here

Edited by HowDoYouDoThat 6/8/2010 9:50 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/8/2010 10:23 PM (#120359 - in reply to #120351)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
well I guess idk try asking someone who's actually had problems with the OK button lighting up because I pretty much only know about the client patch not opening at all(given you all the advice I know lol) you can also try this forum here: http://luminaryhq.gotdns.com/Forum/ it may already have the answer you're looking for.

Edited by WeSt 6/8/2010 10:24 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/9/2010 4:03 AM (#120376 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
?? I don't quite understand- We've found out a way to get to the server selection screen. Is there a way to manually patch?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
PIMP613
Posted 6/10/2010 2:15 AM (#120505 - in reply to #120376)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Extreme Veteran

Posts: 319
100100100
usually when you open global one and when you finishing typing your pw if it doesn't go through means your account has been blocked lol
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/10/2010 9:01 AM (#120555 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
I see no reason whatfor that happened, then. Besides, I can still log onto the ndoors site.

Comon WeSt, new ideas? We are this close to the solution!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/10/2010 12:24 PM (#120576 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
http://luminaryhq.gotdns.com/Forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4

try that I guess. You can manually patch just look at those forums they have a lot of information.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
HowDoYouDoThat
Posted 6/11/2010 6:57 AM (#120680 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all


Regular

Posts: 87
252525
It's hopeless.
if I copy a patched ndoor to ijji and make serverip read-only, I get to the patcher v555 but OK button won't work

Other possibility is to install ijji and make serverip read-only, but the patcher shows V.0 (lol?), I can press OK and get to server select but needless to say, wrong version.

Anybody else that can help me? lumiHQ didn't really help- stays at V0
Top of the page Bottom of the page
WeSt
Posted 6/11/2010 12:59 PM (#120712 - in reply to #108471)
Subject: Re: How to Fix ijji Luminary Patch Client from not opening at all



Elite Veteran

Posts: 633
50010025
Location: Minnesota
yes it always says v0 once you first install it you launch it then you get wrong server then you relaunch it and it should update.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 >
Now viewing page 2 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

(Delete all cookies set by this site)