Announcements    |   Account     |    Guide     |     GoonZu    |     Downloads    |    Item Mall    |     G Coin
Luminary Forum
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Sticky NDOORS' client issue.
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... >
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Feedback & Tech Support -> McCoy's Technical SupportMessage format
 
ZabuGM
Posted 4/2/2009 12:34 PM (#21081)
Subject: NDOORS' client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
For all the players that have problem log-in the game with NDOORS' client. Please post your reply here including with screenshots of your log-in issue. We will look into resolving your log-in issue. Thank you!

If you want the latest patch, please find it below:

For Global :
357_540 : http://luminary.cdnetworks.net/ndoorsluminary/GoonzuEngPatch357_540...
540_541 : http://luminary.cdnetworks.net/ndoorsluminary/GoonzuEngPatch540_541...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
MissCin
Posted 4/2/2009 1:39 PM (#21123 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: RE: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 81
252525
Location: Zeus
ok, i can't get it to copy my screen. so this is the best i can do for now , thanks wilber
http://luminary.ndoorsgames.com/center/forum/forums/thread-view.asp...
i've gotten this a few times but mostly i get a instent gold bar and this message
C:\NDOORS\Luminary\Download|541
Installation Error:
no setup file
it will let me log in but then i get this notice
game version does not match the server version game 540 server 541


thanks for all your help Zabu
Top of the page Bottom of the page
LiveWire
Posted 4/2/2009 1:55 PM (#21137 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 55
2525
http://i66.photobucket.com/albums/h257/GenoMaker/Screen00118.jpg
sry posted in wrong thread or w.e
Top of the page Bottom of the page
SleepyKitty
Posted 4/2/2009 2:20 PM (#21159 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: RE: NDOORS' client issue.


Member

Posts: 6
0
Location: Zeus
Same here...

I double click the desktop Goonzu icon and get "Installation Error: No Setup file"
http://img7.imageshack.us/img7/5143/error1uei.jpg
I click ok and it goes to the login screen. I login, click select server and get
"Your game version does not match the server version. Game: 540, Server: 541"
http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/9761/error2auj.jpg

I dl the latest full client (on April 1st) and reinstalled twice.
Tried starting the game several times from both Goonzu.exe and GoonzuRun.exe
Still the same errors...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/2/2009 2:34 PM (#21168 - in reply to #21159)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
Here are the links for the latest patches below:

For Global :
357_540 : http://luminary.cdnetworks.net/ndoorsluminary/GoonzuEngPatch357_540...
540_541 : http://luminary.cdnetworks.net/ndoorsluminary/GoonzuEngPatch540_541...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
MissCin
Posted 4/2/2009 2:38 PM (#21173 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 81
252525
Location: Zeus
it says its a broken link
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Ksau
Posted 4/2/2009 2:55 PM (#21186 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: RE: NDOORS' client issue.


Member

Posts: 6
0
Location: Xi-an
none of these links to the patches work ... i get the 404 message ...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Crisataljade
Posted 4/2/2009 3:31 PM (#21206 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 65
2525
wa wa waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah i love this game so why do i feel like crying, i know may be if i put socket be into imput a frzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz oh shoot, the flames, well their goes my computer. well hopefully we will be able to play again some day. I was a good game while it lasted.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/2/2009 3:33 PM (#21209 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
I'm asking our IT team to look into this issue on why some players are getting the 404 error.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
MissCin
Posted 4/2/2009 3:34 PM (#21212 - in reply to #21209)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 81
252525
Location: Zeus
thanks hun
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/2/2009 3:42 PM (#21218 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525

AIGHT NEW PROBLEM!! i just downloaded the game from the NDOORS website and now this pops up. it shows that the patch is done installing, but it's like that when i first open it. so then i click OK to see what happens and it'll load up the game and stuff and then, it doesnt show the new racoon rare and stuff, and just goes straight to the server select list.
So i go and select Athena server and then this pops up:

any ideas what this is from??

Edited by wilbur 4/2/2009 3:43 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Azlan
Posted 4/2/2009 3:51 PM (#21225 - in reply to #21218)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Member

Posts: 23
0
i get the same exact thing wilbur is getting
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/2/2009 3:56 PM (#21230 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
Hey wilbur, did you install the client on C drive? It seems like it's trying to install the patch on the wrong place as it seems on the error "D:\global blah..." But it also seems fine that you are able to download the latest patch. How about you go to the NDOORS folder where you installed Luminary and click on the GoonZu.exe to see if you can login the game with the error you got earlier "your game version does not match the server version....". If it works, please tell us. Thanks!
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/2/2009 4:01 PM (#21236 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
nope it just brings up


but when i played over on IJJI i installed luminary onto my D:\ drive and everything worked fine.. i dl onto my d:\ drive cuz my reader for the c:\ drive is messed up or something. So it never opens on the c:\ drive..
Top of the page Bottom of the page
LiveWire
Posted 4/2/2009 4:04 PM (#21240 - in reply to #21206)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 55
2525
Crisataljade - 4/2/2009 6:31 PM

wa wa waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah i love this game so why do i feel like crying, i know may be if i put socket be into imput a frzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz oh shoot, the flames, well their goes my computer. well hopefully we will be able to play again some day. I was a good game while it lasted.


i am crying ~ having a nervouse breakdown, i just recently 2weeks before this patch started playing again after i had quit the game a second time, when i had quit i gave all my stuff away, and ive rehunted everything ive lost(well given away) i have no ingame money(marbles eh) so therefore im afraid of losing all my stuff in my wh slots when it expires because i will not be able to retrieve it all (as i said no money)) and yes i know this goes for alot of others aswell also i have stuff in my inv may ranked weaps and so forth idk which box i have it all in but my bags exp on the 4th so if its not fixed by then i lose all that aswell ~ having a nervouse breakdown
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/2/2009 4:15 PM (#21261 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
Hey LiveWire, go to this link and and download the client again...I've asked our team to uploaded another client for the EXPRESS download. I hope this will resolve the issue.
You should also do the same too wilbur. Download the client again. Thanks.

http://luminary.ndoorsgames.com/center/guide/howstart_install.asp?m...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
MissCin
Posted 4/2/2009 4:17 PM (#21263 - in reply to #21261)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 81
252525
Location: Zeus
will that work for zeus ?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/2/2009 4:19 PM (#21265 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
MissCin, you just need to uninstall the luminary client you have now. I'm sure it will work for all servers when you login with NDOORS' client.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/2/2009 4:20 PM (#21267 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
aight i'll try it... if it doesnt work, ima just give up and give my account away cuz i'm like on the verge of deleting everything...
i'll be sure to keep ya posted zabu. thx
Top of the page Bottom of the page
MissCin
Posted 4/2/2009 4:22 PM (#21269 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 81
252525
Location: Zeus
oh wilber don't give up yet
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/2/2009 4:24 PM (#21271 - in reply to #21269)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
MissCin - 4/2/2009 6:22 PM

oh wilber don't give up yet


you dont understand...
last night i tried to get on for 9 hours and today i've been doing it for god only knows how long
so if this doesnt work, im giving my account to one of my guildies to keep active........
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/2/2009 4:26 PM (#21272 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
I've also tried this on two other computers in our company that never installed Luminary. Both computers works connecting to it...also for those links above I've provided for the patches, we've asked our other offices to check and it works fine. How many of you guys are having this problem getting the patches from the link I've provided above?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/2/2009 4:30 PM (#21276 - in reply to #21272)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
when i click on them it still says 404-NOT FOUND blah blah blah thingy..
will i need them after i download this client?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
LiveWire
Posted 4/2/2009 4:31 PM (#21279 - in reply to #21081)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Regular

Posts: 55
2525
i am for one..
edit ~ oops sry zabu i missed ur msg above im attempting to dl it right now, thx
if it fails ill repost~

Edited by LiveWire 4/2/2009 4:38 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Azlan
Posted 4/2/2009 4:34 PM (#21283 - in reply to #21230)
Subject: Re: NDOORS' client issue.


Member

Posts: 23
0
mines...
http://i42.tinypic.com/kcjw1x.jpg

http://es.tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2qdvc5t&s=5
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... >
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

(Delete all cookies set by this site)