Announcements    |   Account     |    Guide     |     GoonZu    |     Downloads    |    Item Mall    |     G Coin
Luminary Forum
Search | Statistics | User Listing Forums | Calendars | Language
You are logged in as a guest. ( logon | register )

Sticky NHN USA ijji's client issue.
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >
Now viewing page 6 [25 messages per page]
View previous thread :: View next thread
   Feedback & Tech Support -> McCoy's Technical SupportMessage format
 
Muteness
Posted 4/10/2009 4:17 PM (#25158 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 122
100
Yeah, give me a walk through, ill attempt till you say exactly wat to do
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/10/2009 4:21 PM (#25159 - in reply to #25158)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
just go to rapidshare.com and hit the browse button. find the file, click it, and hit enter. then post the url here in the forum.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Muteness
Posted 4/10/2009 4:28 PM (#25164 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 122
100
Ok here is the link, dont know if u need the whole part at the end, so i still added it.
http://rapidshare.com/files/219867241/GoonzuUSAPatch540_541.exe.htm...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/10/2009 4:37 PM (#25168 - in reply to #25164)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
bout to install.. hope it works
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Muteness
Posted 4/10/2009 4:38 PM (#25169 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 122
100
If it works for you, then hopefully works for everyone else, and that means i can make it work at home, cuz im at work right now
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/10/2009 4:50 PM (#25170 - in reply to #25169)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
it doesnt work for me... i still get the 3 error messages saying i dont have the setup files..........
Top of the page Bottom of the page
hutch
Posted 4/10/2009 5:33 PM (#25206 - in reply to #25170)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 133
10025
Location: Hera
wilbur - 4/10/2009 6:50 PM

it doesnt work for me... i still get the 3 error messages saying i dont have the setup files..........


ya same man... this is getting ollllld real fast.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Muteness
Posted 4/10/2009 5:37 PM (#25209 - in reply to #25206)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 122
100
Do you not know anyone else who plays luminary?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Riku7heart
Posted 4/10/2009 7:01 PM (#25233 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.



Elite Veteran

Posts: 660
5001002525
Location: Midgar
umm i got an error it says cannot read information on patch .-.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Sweets
Posted 4/10/2009 9:16 PM (#25261 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Extreme Veteran

Posts: 306
100100100
Location: Here
I had version 541, patch, patch, patch, dont work and say that need 542 and the server is 543??

downloaded all manual patch: doesnt work

reinstalling all, doesnt work

oks, I give up, goodbye luminary take care ^.~
Top of the page Bottom of the page
RoboCookie
Posted 4/10/2009 9:17 PM (#25262 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 164
1002525
Location: Kansas
Ok, here's a head scratcher. Once I completely delete and unistall everything from luminary (including regedit information) and redownload/install it I can play the Ijji version ONCE. It is completely patched and everything works fine. Hours later I try and get back on and I get an error message. As you can see it's completely patched all fine. So this has nothing to do with trying to patch the latest patches. Look at your codes previous to patch, see what the problem might be when it is checking the need to patch. I don't know how your script runs but I know it's a problem pre-patching because I don't even need a patch but it's trying to patch it! Maybe this has shed some light on the whole problem eh?



Edited by RoboCookie 4/10/2009 9:20 PM
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Loopy1
Posted 4/10/2009 10:53 PM (#25278 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Member

Posts: 37
25
Location: California
this is wat i get when i run the ijji client
http://i42.tinypic.com/33wocn7.jpg
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/10/2009 10:56 PM (#25281 - in reply to #25278)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
Loopy1 - 4/10/2009 10:53 PM

this is wat i get when i run the ijji client
http://i42.tinypic.com/33wocn7.jpg


Where did you got that client? Can you tell me which website? It doesn't seem right since it only shows 1 server. It should show 3 servers.


Hey Robo, it's great to you see able to play again. But it's really unfortunate that something is wrong with the patcher. So once you try to play again after a few hours, it tried to patch again? Maybe changing the regedit can do something to that.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/10/2009 10:57 PM (#25282 - in reply to #25281)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
Let me re-link it by like this:  here's the links for 540-541, 541-542, and 542-543 .  Please try to see if it works guys or you still getting the 404 error page.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Loopy1
Posted 4/10/2009 10:58 PM (#25284 - in reply to #25282)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Member

Posts: 37
25
Location: California
the client on luminary.ijji.com (the direct file download link=http://luminary.ijji.com/center/guide/howstart_install.asp)
Top of the page Bottom of the page
ZabuGM
Posted 4/10/2009 11:03 PM (#25285 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Elite Veteran

Posts: 722
500100100
Location: Zeus
For ijji client, you logon the website and then click on "Play Live". It just direct you to that game screen?
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Loopy1
Posted 4/10/2009 11:09 PM (#25289 - in reply to #25285)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Member

Posts: 37
25
Location: California
goes to patch page then i click ok and it load then goes to that screen.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
RoboCookie
Posted 4/11/2009 6:16 AM (#25345 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 164
1002525
Location: Kansas
That doesn't really make sense because I've set the regedit back to it's original settings. The patcher is looking for patch 544 for some reason. I went to regedit and changed the version to look like 544 and I could log on but I got the same server options as loopy1. Oh and btw, it seems the version of the ijji client has no affect on the patcher. Here is the regedit in it's original state. The luminary version is 540. I was still able to play that one time with the version looking like this. So the version is looking for the NDoors client version. When I change the NDoors client version to 544 (the version the stupid patcher is asking for), The "Installation Error: No Setup File" doesn't appear. But the problem is I try to log on and I see exactly what Loopy1 is seeing.



I just don't understand how the game could have ran fine the first time and just stopped. I did change the game files a bit though, maybe that could explain something. What I was doing was taking out map files, character files, and environment files and put them into separate folders. The game ran fine and I logged on and off about 20 times (trying to find the right file to take out. BTW: Why is the King Racoon file "Jeffery"?!).
All the files are back in their original place and the game is as if nothing happened to it. I don't know how this could have affected the game, and I don't think any of these other people take out the game files so I don't think it's a problem.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
LiveWire
Posted 4/11/2009 10:22 AM (#25399 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Regular

Posts: 55
2525
too many issues, i want compensated for my loss of ingame items of my wh's if and when these issues are fixed
Top of the page Bottom of the page
hutch
Posted 4/11/2009 5:05 PM (#25504 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 133
10025
Location: Hera
when wil lthis crap be fixed? im tired of this waiting.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Muteness
Posted 4/12/2009 1:00 AM (#25693 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 122
100
I work at a community center and there, i can play luminary with no problem, because it auto updates, doesnt get the 404 error, and mainly because it's like an office internet. But now at home, (private internet) i cant get on at all. If you are going to make a patch that works for your offices, make some that work for your own houses...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
paladinoflight
Posted 4/12/2009 2:46 PM (#25847 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Regular

Posts: 89
252525
I GIVE UP

i am fedd up trying to fix this crap honestly

some one msg me when there is a real fix >.>
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/12/2009 9:57 PM (#26010 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
zzz
take a 5 day break and still not fixed..
its annoying and more and more people are quitting...
we've come to the conclusion that the manual and auto patches dont work! so stop telling us to dl manual patches
i give u guys one week to fix this or else i quit for good. not kidding.
so maybe we should stop spawning racoons on the goonzu and get to working on this problem.
thanks..... for nothing
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Muteness
Posted 4/12/2009 9:59 PM (#26011 - in reply to #26010)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.


Veteran

Posts: 122
100
Yea honestly, the gms should be working to get people in game, instead of doing events.
Top of the page Bottom of the page
wilbur
Posted 4/12/2009 10:23 PM (#26016 - in reply to #21082)
Subject: Re: NHN USA ijji's client issue.



Expert

Posts: 1262
10001001002525
well i have my quitting thread saved on my comp, cuz im sure i'll be needing it in a week...
Top of the page Bottom of the page
Jump to page : < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... >
Now viewing page 6 [25 messages per page]
Jump to forum :
Search this forum
Printer friendly version
E-mail a link to this thread

(Delete all cookies set by this site)